Our Staff

Principal Dr Simon Livingstone
PhD, M School Mgt, Grad Dip FET, B Bus, Dip Farm Mgt, A.I.M.M
Deputy Principal Tony McMeel
B.COM, CPA, M Prof Ed & Train
Director Agriculture and Agribusiness Andrew Baker
B.Bus, M.AgBus, GCertF
Director Centre for the Study of Agribusiness

Lecturer in Marketing and Business Communications

David Cornish
B.Ag.Ec, B.B.M.(Acct), Dip F.P.
Director Equine Management Emma Morel
Director Postgraduate Studies

Director Teaching & Learning Governance

Lecturer in Leadership and Research Methods

Dr Heather Davis
PhD, M Prof Ed & Train, BBus
Lecturer in Agronomy Andrew Etherton
B.Bus (Agribusiness), GCertAgri,
Lecturer in Agronomy & Agricultural Technology Dr Ben Jones
PhD, B.Ag.Sci(Hons)
Lecturer in Finance and Accounting

Agribusiness 1st Year Industry Placement Coordinator

Cleo Gower
BA(Hons), BFP FCA, Grad Dip Ed, Grad.Cert.Agrib
Lecturer in Accounting Deanne Whelan
B.Com, Grad.Cert.Fin
Lecturer in Precision Agriculture

Agriculture Industry Placement Coordinator

Dr Jess Roberts
PhD, B.RuSc (Hons I)
Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Agribusiness Year 2 Industry Placement Coordinator

Kate Gorman
GCertHRMgt, MHRMgt
Associate Lecturer in Equine Management

Equine Practical/Industry Placement Coordinator

Katrina Wood
DipHBM, BBusAgrib, Grad.Cert.Lrng&Teach(HrEd)
Lecturer in Livestock Production and Management Matt Robertson
B.Ag.Sci (Hons), PGDipTeach(Sec)
Lecturer in International Trade and Marketing Michael Dacres-Mannings
Lecturer in Information Technology and ICT Manager Scott Vanderkley
B.Info Tech, Grad.Cert.Ed
Facilitator The Centre for the Study of Agribusiness Professor Tim Reeves


Part-Time Lecturers
Lecturer in Economics Andrew McKay


Lecturer in Horse Health Dr A McKinnon
BVSc, Msc, Dip ACT, Dip ABVP, Dip Vet Med.
Lecturer in Horse Health Dr A McLean
PhD, Bsc, Dip Ed.
Lecturer in Financial Analysis and Case Study Analysis Bryony Fitzgerald

MBA, B. Agr. Sc (Hons I)

Lecturer in Animal Production Cam Nicholson
B.Ag.Sci (Melb), M.App.Sci (UWS), MAIAST
Lecturer in Research Methods and Research Supervisor Carroll Graham

JP. EdD, MEd, GradCertEd, GradCertMedInstMeas, BASc(ElecEng)

Lecturer in Marketing and International business Campbell Jeffrey

MBA, B.Econ

Lecturer in Strategic Management and Research Supervisor Craig Peacock

PhD, MEI, BAppSc, GradDipDigitalC, GradDipSportSc., CMC, FIMC, FAICD

Senior Lecturer in Information Technology Des Umbers
M.Prof.Educ. & Trng, Dip TT
Lecturer in Animal Health Dr G Davies
Lecturer in Systems Analysis, Contemporary Managerial Issues and Applied Ag Commodity Markets Pat Apperson


Lecturer in Rural Entrepreneurship and New Ventures Peter Kenyon

OAM. MPhil, BA (Hons), Dip. Ed, Dip. Rec

Lecturer in Animal Production Sam Inglis
Grad Dip Ed, Dip FM Hons
Lecturer in Strategic Management Samuel Wilson

PhD, MPsych, BComm, BA

Lecturer in Farm Business Management, Finance, Business Analysis Tony Hudson


Foundation Manager Alannah Halloran
B.A(ManComm), Dip.Hosp.Mgt, CAR (REIV)
Marketing and Communications Officer Matthew O’Toole
Scholarships and Alumni Officer Neen McKenzie


Support Staff
ICT Support Specialist Ben Hole
Student Services Officer Cathy Bell
Finance Officer Cathy Bent
Administration Officer Claudia Nasuti
Administration Officer Emily Van Es
Building and Facilities Co-ordinator Graham Coates
ICT Support Specialist James Pickles
Librarian Lisa Gowers
BAppSc, GradDipSc(InfoSc)
Catering and Accommodation Manager Lyn Cameron