Foundation Executive

The Foundation Executive is made up of a diverse and dynamic group of business professionals, primary producers and past graduates and staff of the College. 

The aims of the Foundation are to develop and advance the College within the agriculture and equine industries throughout Australia and internationally, and to attract philanthropic funds from corporations invested in future-proofing the agriculture sector in Australia. 

Executive Committee
Mr James Bufton (FM94), Chairman of Foundation, Deputy Chairman of Council
Mr Rob McGavin (AA93), Chairman of Council
Mr Andrew Cameron
Mr Andrew Facey (FM66)
Mr David Gibbs AM
Mr Richard Longbottom (FM94)
Mr Stirling McGregor
Mr John Miles
Mr Stephen Morgan
Mrs Mary Morton
Mr Peter Nilon (FM88)
Mr Peter O’Loughlin 
Mr Jim Riordan (FM93) 
College Representatives
Andrew Baker, Principal
Tony McMeel, Deputy Principal Finance
Elizabeth Gubbins, Deputy Principal Development and Culture
Deb Howcroft, Foundation Coordinator 

The Foundation Executive is supported by the Marcus Oldham College Foundation Office. 

If you are interested in learning more about what we do, or how you can support, please get in touch using the form below or: 

Foundation Coordinator: Deb Howcroft P: (03) 5247 2919 or E: foundation@marcusoldham.vic.edu.au

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

The Learning Centre

Marcus Oldham’s bold ambition is to build a modern heart to the College. A state of the art Learning Centre providing a range of dynamic learning spaces and the ability to connect educators, students, graduates and business leaders around the world.

Learn more